TechSAge Staff

Co-Directors

Jon Sanford
Jon A. Sanford, M.Arch.
jon.sanford@design.gatech.edu
Wendy Rogers
Wendy A. Rogers, Ph.D.
wendy.rogers@psych.gatech.edu
Tracy Mitzner
Tracy L. Mitzner, Ph.D.
tracy.mitzner@psych.gatech.edu

Project Coordinator

Elena Gonzalez
Elena Gonzalez, Research Scientist II
elena.gonzalez@design.gatech.edu

Investigators & Staff

Jenay Beer
Jenay M. Beer, Ph.D.
jbeer@cse.sc.edu
Carrie Bruce
Carrie Bruce, Ph.D., CCC-SLP
carrie.bruce@design.gatech.edu
David Byrd
David Byrd, B.S
Carolyn Clevenger
Carolyn Clevenger, DNP, GNP-BC
carolyn.clevenger@emory.edu
Brad Fain
Brad Fain, Ph.D.
brad.fain@gtri.gatech.edu
Sarah Farmer
Sarah Farmer, B.S.
sarah.farmer@gtri.gatech.edu
Maribeth Gandy
Maribeth Gandy Coleman, Ph.D.
maribeth.gandy@imtc.gatech.edu
Elena Gonzalez
Elena Gonzalez, M.S.
elena.gonzalez@design.gatech.edu
Patricia Griffiths
Patricia Griffiths, Ph.D.
pcgriff@emory.edu
Subhrajit Guhathakurta
Subhrajit Guhathakurta, Ph.D.
Subhro.Guha@design.gatech.edu
Theodore Johnson
Theodore Johnson, MD, MPH
tmjohns@emory.edu
Brian D. Jones
Brian D. Jones, MSEE
brian.jones@imtc.gatech.edu
Charles C. Kemp
Charles C. Kemp, Ph.D.
charlie.kemp@bme.gatech.edu
Amelia (Amy) Lambeth
Amelia (Amy) Lambeth, B.S.
amy@imtc.gatech.edu
Laura Levy
Laura Levy, M.S.
laura@imtc.gatech.edu
Anne Collins McLaughlin
Anne Collins McLaughlin, Ph.D.
anne_mcLaughlin@ncsu.edu
Sarah Melgen
Sarah Melgen, BSID, MPH
sarah.melgen@design.gatech.edu
Molly M. Perkins
Molly M. Perkins, Ph.D.
molly.m.perkins@emory.edu
Liz Persaud
Liz Persaud, B.A.

liz.persaud@gatfl.gatech.edu
Carolyn Phillips
Carolyn Phillips, M.Ed., ATP
carolyn.phillips@gatfl.gatech.edu
Claudia Rebola
Claudia Rebola, Ph.D.
crw@gatech.edu
Rob Solomon
Rob Solomon, M.S.
rob@imtc.gatech.edu
Jenny Singleton
Jenny Singleton, Ph.D.
jenny.singleton@psych.gatech.edu
Sherri L. Smith
Sherri L. Smith, Au.D., Ph.D.
Sherri.Smith@va.gov
Bruce N. Walker
Bruce N. Walker, Ph.D.
bruce.walker@psych.gatech.edu
Harshal P. Mahajan
Harshal P. Mahajan, Ph.D.
Harshal.Mahajan@coa.gatech.edu
Jordan Hartley, B.S.
Jordan Hartley, B.S.
Research Techinician
Human Factors & Aging Laboratory
Georgia Institute of Technology
Lyndsie Koon, Ph.D.
Lyndsie Koon, Ph.D.
Post Doctoral Research Associate,
Human Factors & Aging Laboratory,
University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
Su Jin (Susan) Lee, M.S.
Su Jin (Susan) Lee, M.S.
Research Scientist I
Center for Assistive Technology and Environmental Access (CATEA)
Georgia Institute of Technology
Samantha Peters, B.S.
Samantha Peters, B.S.
Program Specialist
Georgia’s Assistive Technology Act Program
(Tools for Life)
Ge (Gordon) Zhang, Ph.D.
Ge (Gordon) Zhang, Ph.D.
Research Scientist I
Center for Geographic Information Systems
Georgia Institute of Technology

Key Collaborators

Karissa Bedi
Karissa Bedi, M.S. Ed., COMS, CVRT
Karissa.Bedi@va.gov
Courtney Hall
Courtney Hall, PT, Ph.D.
hallcd1@etsu.edu
Rebecca Hunter
Rebecca Hunter, M.Ed.
Rebecca_Hunter@unc.edu
Nancy Holdren
Nancy Holdren
Sign Language Interpreter